Congressional Medal of Honor Recipients Name 2016 Citizen Honors Award Winners

The Congressional Medal of Honor Society announced today its 2016 Citizen Honors Award winners. The five awardees selected for their acts of courage or selfless service are:
Chris Mintz of Roseburg, Ore., James Vernon of Morton, Ill., Eileen Hadbavny of Charleston, S.C., Myles Eckert of Toledo, Ohio and United Through Reading based in San Diego. They will be recognized in a ceremony at Arlington National Cemetery on National Medal of Honor Day, Friday, March 25, 2016.
Read more here.

Other News